This is the logo for our group at Uni called ‘Underground’. Our brief is to create a magazine based on aspects of Birmingham, and we have chosen to research and design about the unseen aspects of our city – focusing on Art, Fashion, Music & Scenery.

When we received the task of creating a logo, we all went away and produced some basic ideas of what we all individually thought about Birmingham. When we arrived back as a group, me and a fellow member – Faraaz, both had drawings of buildings and the iconic Bull. As I had already created a few vector logos on Illustrator, we developed this design in which I drew the bull’s head as a vector and combined the two.

I am really happy with our logo so far, and I will be good to see how this logo will be developed/refined to be the logo of our magazine.

24

